Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pebbles 4 months ago

Broiled Haddock

The food here is amazing! Waiting for something as tasty as this food is, it's well worth it! The atmosphere is great and we sat and played cards while we were waiting. It's a great might out!

Dshipp1967 4 months ago

French Onion Soup

The French Onion Soup is my go-to appetizer whenever I am at The Steakhouse. It is rich with a deep beefy flavorful broth, loaded with onions, and topped with lots of swiss cheese dripping over the side of the crock. It is not to be missed.

Bettepaquet 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail

Outstanding. Love the potato casserole and husband gets the Filet.

Wessin62 4 months ago

Steak and Crab Cakes*

ALWAYS CONSISTENTLY EXCELLENT. MIXED DRINKS ARE PREPARED WELL. FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT STAFF. WE'LL RETURN AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Kim 4 months ago

Steak and Broiled Scallops*

The steak and broiled scallops are a must every time I visit the Wells area. This dish is absolutely amazing. Melts in your mouth and perfectly seasoned. Well worth the wait in line. The staff are very attentive and friendly, and the restaurant it's self is beautiful. I love reading all of the funny little signs around the restaurant while I am waiting to be seated. Can't wait to visit for our anniversary in November!

Jplam76 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The absolute best Filet in New England ( and beyond). Been going there for years and remains consistently excellent.

Nicolest 4 months ago

French Onion Soup

My mom and I started a tradition of visiting this area in October three years ago. Once she was diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor we realized we need to enjoy life to its fullest. The steakhouse is a must every time! Food is amazing and staff are very friendly. We are happy to wait the 45 even in the off season. We highly recommend this place!!

Cameronlush 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The Steakhouse is the best restaurant around. Theres a reason it can sometimes be challenging to get in and get a table. The meat is delicious and always cooked the way I like it. The appetizers and brought to you quickly. The drinks are great, they do not skimp on alcohol like other places on the route 1 stretch in Wells. Can not go wrong, going to the Steakhouse should be a bucket list item, Its that good!!

Jess 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Absolutely incredible! Melts in your mouth! The bacon cheese fries are always a favorite of mine as well! This is my favorite restaurant for sure... never disappoints and 100% worth the wait to get in!

Ninabennett91 4 months ago

Barbecue Chicken

Juicy, tangy sweet. A party in my mouth. I have many many things here and go a lot. Never ever disappointed. The people are so nice. Service is wonderful.

Katzy2 4 months ago

Ribeye*

We absolutely love the Wells steakhouse, we've been coming here for years with family, friends, or occasionally just my wife and I. My wife always gets the lobster pie and I just about always get the ribeye. Our food is always perfect, the service is fast, friendly, family-like. If you are in the area, you owe it to yourself to try this five star restaurant!

Lmmccarthy 4 months ago

Lazy Lobster

So yummy, fresh and an excellent portion. Never disappointed at The Steakhouse. Try the Onion Rings and save room for one of their decadent deserts. One visit and you'll be hooked

Bramblebrae 4 months ago

Lobster Stew

The best onion soup I've ever had in any restaurant. Bar none!

Loiscorcoran 4 months ago

New York Sirloin*

LOVE THE NY SIRLOIN, ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO DINING HERE...AS OTHERS HAVE SAID, CONSISTENTLY EXCELLENT, I GO INTO WITH DRAWAL WAITING FOR THEM TO OPEN AGAIN IN THE SPRING. TOTALLY RECOMMEND...LOVE THEIR APPLESAUCE, NY SIRLOIN DINNER, SALAD...ALL YUMMY

Snlampinen 4 months ago

Steak and One Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail*

My family goes to Wells, Maine every summer, and we have done so for the last 15 years. At least 10 of those years, we have dined at The Steakhouse. For my past few visits, I have ordered the steak and one baked stuffed lobster tail, and will not be ordering anything else for the foreseeable future (yes it is that good). Both are perfectly seasoned, and cooked exceptionally every time. I usually pair it with the house potato, and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend!

Cvallante1 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The Steakhouse has the best filet around the staff is always amazing and answers all questions! The French onion soup is also amazing.

Bexjams 4 months ago

Steak and One Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail*

I love The Steakhouse! We celebrate every birthday and anniversary here. Total good high and the filets and lobster tails are always cooked perfectly. The establishment itself is impressive as well. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Clk001 4 months ago

Teriyaki Sirloins*

First time visiting the Steakhouse and let's just say I'm a fan! Love the atmosphere and the service! Delicious hot rolls to start! Ordered the Teriyaki Sirloin and it was one of the best steak dishes I have ever eaten. The meat was cooked to perfection and exactly as ordered and the marinade was flavorful and on pointe! Sides were plentiful and definitely enhanced the meal. I cannot wait to visit again!

Kb1hsa 4 months ago

Ribeye*

The best steak dinner in Main for sure.

Daniel 4 months ago

Ribeye*

We Vacation in Maine every year and we have to come to the steakhouse and have a great dinner. We have never had a bad meal and the waitstaff is excellent. Would recommend that everyone try it.

Dshipp1967 4 months ago

Onion Rings

My friends know that I love onion rings and know where the best ones are when we go out. The Steak House onion rings are the best. They are crisp and cooked to perfection.

Dshipp1967 4 months ago

Ribeye*

The Steakhouse is my favorite restaurant in Southern Maine. The Ribeye is always flavorful and cooked just the way I order it. The blue cheese butter adds an added level of flavor. Friends who order from the seafood section of the menu have enjoyed each dish they have tried. It is an exceptionally popular restaurant so I try to arrive before it opens to get in line. This is where I always go for my birthday, other special occasions, or just for a night away from the kitchen.

Patbd62 4 months ago

New York Sirloin*

Always great food. Wait staff friendly. Can't find a complaint.

Dcpratt 4 months ago

Lazy Lobster

Long line when I got there but oh so worth it. I had the lazy lobster which was excellent but the bake beans were the best of ever had in my life. Going back again tonight.

Grohm 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Best Steaks ever! We take my grandson for his birthday each year. Headed there soon!

Jcotnoir13 4 months ago

Ribeye*

The Steakhouse is an institution in Wells. On Sunday, 10/13 this was our second visit here and once again we were not disappointed. It should be noted that if you are not accumstomed to a long wait for a table you should pack your patience when you visit on a busy night - it will be worth the wait. We arrived around 6:30 and as they do not take reservations, we're told it would be an 80 minute wait for our table for two. There are a couple of bar areas as well as an outside patio and small seating area inside where you can hear them call your name when your table is ready (none of those new fancy pagers to buzz when it's time!). While it was a wait that is longer than what we'd normally consider, it was well worth it. When we were finally seated about 90 minutes later there was not a single table open that we could see. When a party finished the team swept in, cleared / cleaned the table and immediately was seating the next group - so the turn around time was impressive. Despite how busy it was, our waitress was very attentive - brought bread and beverages quickly and took our order as soon as we were ready. As is our custom, we started with an order of onion rings. They were very good - didn't need a lot of additional seasoning and the coating was flavorful. We both ordered the Ribeye and they were cooked perfectly. The meat was tender and juicy and melt in your mouth delicious. I had a salad with ranch dressing as well has the Steakhouse house potatoes as my sides. The salad was very good - we had overheard someone talking about the salad as we were sitting waiting for our table and it was as good as advertised. I'm still trying to decide about the potatoes. They, to me, seemed to be a cross between mashed and scallopoed potatoes. Even the next day, I'm still trying to decide what they were. Don't get me wrong - they were good. But as I said to my husband - who is a potato fanatic - I didn't think it was something he'd enjoy; but I myself would order them again - if only to spend additional time trying to figure out what they are! My less adventurous husband got french fies with his meal - nothing really special to set them apart - just good old shoestring fries. Overall, The Steakhouse is a must try if you are in the Wells area. As long as you can get past the sometimes long wait for a table, the experience is worth it.

Charlene 4 months ago

Ribeye*

Best steak I've had in a real long time. Great waitstaff. Will be going back again. Can't say enough.

Brandie5 4 months ago

Steak and One Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail*

Dinner was wonderful. Steak was perfectly cooked, baked stuff lobster was delicious. Our waiter Mark was great! , said he heard it was my birthday , and I chose a hot fudge sundae that was awesome. We certainly will be back.

Lovemybruins 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The steak is so tender you can cut it with your fork. The flavor is divine! Paired with the incredible baked beans and sweet potato fries it leaves you stuffed but still wanting more. The staff are accommodating and kind and take extra care for those with allergies. This is my favorite place to eat!!

Sfkpony 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

This is just the best Stake in the state of NH or all steak restaurants

Petearchard 4 months ago

Steak and Shrimp Scampi*

My wife and I had dinner here and it was fantastic as always! Great portions sizes and always fresh! We love coming here when we visit Wells!

Tracey 4 months ago

Baby-Back Ribs

the ribs are fall of the bone, finger lickin good. my son always gets the ribs when we are there. its a huge portion, and sooo yummy!

Tracey 4 months ago

Jumbo Gulf Shrimp Cocktail

huge succulent shrimp!! i love getting this as an appetizer when we are at the Wells steakhouse. such a treat!

Uafitter693 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The fillet is an absolute melt in your mouth dish, combined with a cup of their great lobster stew then throw in a baked stuffed lobster tail you now have the very best Wells has to offer!

Mattiwar 4 months ago

Teriyaki Sirloins*

Thing I look forward to everytime I come up to Wells. I have been a few times before but Ive never tried the teriyaki sirloin. Great cut of meat with an excellent taste to it. I will definitely be getting it again. I also had the house potato and no one does it like you guys do!

Hemingwayt 4 months ago

Lazy Lobster

We also had the broiled steak tips and everything was delicious. The staff was friendly and efficient. We ate here twice in a week. Try the applesauce too. You won't be disappointed!

Louie 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

One of the best cuts of meat my wife and I have ever eaten. We come to the Steak house every time we are in the area. Br sure to save room for the warm blueberry crumble with vanilla ice cream. It is to die for

Derrypark 4 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Simply the best. Also ways do a takeout. You won't be disappointed.

Nicreali4353 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

6 of us went to The Steakhouse for my birthday and were told the wait was 25-30 minutes and we were more than willing to wait. We hardly waited 20 minutes before we were seated! We all ordered the filet and each were cooked to perfection. The appetizers were amazing and the bread was fresh. They even served me a yummy sundae with a candle for desert. Service was over the top as usual. The overall experience is great and you'll enjoy all the unique interior decor while you indulge in a delicious meal.

Patricialavoie 4 months ago

French Onion Soup

The onion soup was wonderful! Full of flavor and cheese



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA