Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Steakhouse

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kathy 22 days ago

Brussel Sprouts

This was the best! Very good. Will order again next time I'm in town.

Jim 24 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Awesome, melted in my mouth

Babscarp about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

I come from Saratoga ever November for couple night just to have dinner here love it

Joe about 1 month ago

Ribeye*

The best i ever had. I am 62years old.

Smith about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

Always look so forward to having a meal here. My filet was cooked perfectly as was everything else and the butter on top amazing!!!! Homage apple sauce is to die for. Staff is amazing, professional and regardless of how busy they always are they have time to chat and we have gotten to know some of the staff always a go to for this family! Don't get discouraged by the wait it really does go fast and when you are seated meals seem to come out quickly WELL WORTH THE WAIT🦞😋 till next time!

Martin about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

Best steak dinner from New York to Maine.

Rileyj93 about 2 months ago

Ribeye*

Could heaven actually feel like eating a Ribeye from the Steakhouse? Cooked to perfection and flavors that stimulate your taste buds!! If you've never been you're missing out on one of the nicest restaurants in Wells. They serve food that makes you smile 🙂 You'll never leave hungry or disappointed ❤

Sandra about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Absolutely fabulous meal! The 12 oz. filet mignon was cooked to perfection as ordered and served with a delicious garlic and blue cheese butter. The House Potato and green beans were the perfect side dishes. The staff, welcomed and served us in a very warm, friendly, and professional manner. In these times of worry, stress, and uncertainty, we were able to contentedly and completely enjoy our wedding anniversary dinner. Thank you again, we will definitely be back!

Kluberdanz 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The best, most tender filet I've ever had - melt in your mouth good! Cannot wait to go back and enjoy another filet with the best baked beans on earth.

Bobsgroi 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

For many years I have enjoyed a Filet Mignon at many steakhouses. But there is no other Restaurant with a steak that measures up to that tender delicious flavor in the first bite of your perfectly aged filet. I find myself eating very slowly to savor each morsel! So good with a garden salad with blue cheese, a baked potato. We were here again to celebrate an anniversary in July, and discovered your delicious Painkiller cocktail was wonderful with our appetizers!

Diane 3 months ago

Lobster Scampi

wonderful meal so full of flavor

Tim 3 months ago

Chocolate Martini

Very good. Would order again.

Beth 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

We have tried almost everything on the menu - all of which is consistently amazing. Our favorite and most repeated item is the Filet Mignon. It is great quality and always cooked to perfection! We have been coming to the Steakhouse for years, and have NEVER had a bad experience or meal!

Sms 3 months ago

Steakhouse Pot Pie*

Good size meal full of flavor with a perfectly cooked juicy steak, perfectly cooked vegetables, thick creamy gravy, and tender flaky crust.

Lynne 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I have been coming here for many years, and this is the only meal I have ordered (why fix it if it's not broken). For my sides, garden salad with blue cheese and house potato (yum). By far one of the best places to have a steak, and the setting is absolutely gorgeous. Great customer service. I am pleased that you are now finally accepting reservations. I just made mine :) see you on June 2nd.

Erica 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

This is my GO TO meal. Large filet Mignon with house potatoes and a garden salad. The steak is always done just right. I typically get mine butterflied and well done, and always get double blue cheese butter to go with it. It never needs anything more added to it. I have been coming to the Steakhouse for almost 20 years and every single visit we receive super service and the food always surpasses my expectations. I would highly recommend this meal to any steak lover. There is no distance too far to travel for the food at this restaurant. I live more than 2.5 hours away and willingly take the drive on weekends all year just for dinner.

Mmorin 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I've been going to the Steakhouse for 20+ years and I always get the same thing - the filet with house potato and a veggie. Tonight I tried the same dish via the new takeout service and it was equally as fantastic. A perfectly cooked filet topped with their bleu cheese butter just can't be beat. The fire roasted corn had a nice char flavor and was complemented nicely by the diced peppers and onions. They've added burgers to the take out menu, which my son ordered. That looked so good that I am seriously considering changing my 20 year order the next time I go. Great job.

Nichole 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Ordered a 9oz Medium Rare Filet Mignon. I chose the House Potato and Rice Pilaf as my two sides. I ordered curbside pickup. It was ready in no time at all, literally 15mins max. Initially when opening my order (once getting home), the portion sizes of the sides seemed small. Once I plated my food, it was definitely enough! I wish I could show a picture of my beautiful, full plate of delicious food! The steak was cooked perfectly as well! The Steakhouse has really made a nice transition during an unfortunate time.

Percymagoo 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Outstanding meat. Perfectly cooked! Always absolutely delicious! Consistently great food. Best restaurant in Wells !

Debby 6 months ago

Fried Fresh Mushrooms

Absolutely amazing

Cdicuirci 23 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Best meal ever !!! We LOVE Dawson. Hoping to come back in December for a meal before you close. If you are in Wells... this is a must go !

Jennifer 27 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

I absolutely love this meal, the best baked stuffed shrimp I've ever had!

Donna about 1 month ago

*Tenderloin Tips

Hands down best place to eat in all of Maine. Tenderloin tips with baked stuff lobster is to die for! And the house potatoes with baked beans are the best. I have told so many people about this place and they all agree it's totally delicious! We have been going here since our children were little and now they take there children at least once a year! You won't be disappointed with a thing on the menu! Try to save room for desert! There blueberry cobbler is excellent!

David about 1 month ago

Lazy Lobster

We actually have a time share at Nautical Mile and have been coming up there for many years. This year we rented a house and brought our family and very good friends. We as always brought them to the Steak House and our friends said they had one of the best meals they have ever had. We will be coming back up in December and our friends are also coming and we hope to see all of you then

Ginnymattson about 1 month ago

French Onion Soup

This is the best French Onion Soup I have ever had. I order this every time I go to The Steakhouse!!

Lois about 2 months ago

Broiled Salmon

This is such a wonderful prepared Salmon. The sweetness of the topping covers the (sometimes) strong fishy taste that is present in Salmon, Just thoroughly enjoy this dinner.

Jenniferpowell978 about 2 months ago

Steak and One Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail*

Delighted how good all the food is! I will be back , with my friends ! It's the best spot in wells!! Delicious 😋

Keith 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Excellent as usual just melts incyour mouth ...

Denise 3 months ago

Steakhouse Pot Pie*

The best steak pot pie. This is by far a great place to visit when staying in Wells. Friendly waitstaff, excellent food, cant say enough! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Karen 3 months ago

Tenderloin Stir Fry

The meat was tender and one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. My son had the Childrens steak tips and enjoyed it and then ate some of mine! We live in Pennsylvania but if we come back to Wells Maine again for vacation we will be sure to eat here again. Karen

Tim 3 months ago

One Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail

Been coming to the Steakhouse for years now on our summer vacation and we love it!! We had the 2 baked stuff lobster tails and ribeye steak! Both were cooked perfectly. Along with the BBQ baked beans which are a must have!!! Onion rings as a starter were awesome as well!

Pinckneystudios 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

OMG. The BEST steaks this side of the country. First of all; this place is huge but that doesn't mean there isn't a wait. If you don't like to wait then get there before opening hours because there is always a line and they don't take reservations. There is a bar and you can have drinks while you wait. There is a small outdoor seating area and a good sized downstairs waiting area in addition to the bar area. The fact that The Steakhouse has been operating for many years and has managed to remain successful and consistant speaks volumes. My family and I have been coming here since the 90s. We always know what we want to order. The filet mignon is amazingly tender and melts in your mouth. The blue cheese butter that comes with it is super yummy. The sides are very good and if you have the room for it the desserts are delicious (hint: you can take it home for later). Not only is the food good but the service is always excellent.The prices are very reasonable and portions are generous. The staff are well-trained and very professional. We have told so many friends about this place and always recommend it to people who are planning to visit the area. Whether you are party of 2 or 20 you really can't go wrong here.

Lisa 3 months ago

Steakhouse Chopped Steak*

Delicious, garlic butter is wonderful with it! Our favorite restaurant in maine

Ann 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The Best Anywhere!! Great service and Always Fresh! 💜💜💜👍👍

Carroll 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

My wife and I celebrated our 63rd Wedding Anniversary and ordered the Filet Mignon from the take-out menu. It was ready when I got there and was prepared well to take-home. The first bite was just like I remember from our last visit in December. (Melt in your mouth delicious) Thank you to the staff at the Steakhouse.

Scott 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Filet cooked to perfection as always, side salad and the beans were a great compliment. We are 50 minutes away and it was ready when we arrived. The carry-out aspect is a delicious alternative during these trying times.

Madisonm2913 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I have been going to the steakhouse every summer since I was 2 (and I'm 21 now!) and have never been disappointed. Tonight my family tried the Take-Out option for the first time and while eating from the comfort of our own home, the meals were just like we were there! My filet was complete with the staple of the Steakhouse roll, house potato and homemade applesauce. Thank you Steakhouse for another great summer with you!!

Allison 6 months ago

Lazy Lobster

This is THE most amazing lobster dish I've ever had!! I look forward to getting this every time I go (which is a lot!) I can't say enough good things about the Steakhouse and their food!

Debby 6 months ago

Onion Rings

These are perfect. Homemade is the best.

Wletellier 6 months ago

*Tenderloin Tips

Steak tips were delicious as always, but my choice of a side Salad was missing, which was disappointing.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA