Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Steakhouse

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Keith 24 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Excellent as usual just melts incyour mouth ...

Denise 30 days ago

Steakhouse Pot Pie*

The best steak pot pie. This is by far a great place to visit when staying in Wells. Friendly waitstaff, excellent food, cant say enough! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Karen about 1 month ago

Tenderloin Stir Fry

The meat was tender and one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. My son had the Childrens steak tips and enjoyed it and then ate some of mine! We live in Pennsylvania but if we come back to Wells Maine again for vacation we will be sure to eat here again. Karen

Tim about 1 month ago

One Baked Stuffed Maine Lobster Tail

Been coming to the Steakhouse for years now on our summer vacation and we love it!! We had the 2 baked stuff lobster tails and ribeye steak! Both were cooked perfectly. Along with the BBQ baked beans which are a must have!!! Onion rings as a starter were awesome as well!

Pinckneystudios about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

OMG. The BEST steaks this side of the country. First of all; this place is huge but that doesn't mean there isn't a wait. If you don't like to wait then get there before opening hours because there is always a line and they don't take reservations. There is a bar and you can have drinks while you wait. There is a small outdoor seating area and a good sized downstairs waiting area in addition to the bar area. The fact that The Steakhouse has been operating for many years and has managed to remain successful and consistant speaks volumes. My family and I have been coming here since the 90s. We always know what we want to order. The filet mignon is amazingly tender and melts in your mouth. The blue cheese butter that comes with it is super yummy. The sides are very good and if you have the room for it the desserts are delicious (hint: you can take it home for later). Not only is the food good but the service is always excellent.The prices are very reasonable and portions are generous. The staff are well-trained and very professional. We have told so many friends about this place and always recommend it to people who are planning to visit the area. Whether you are party of 2 or 20 you really can't go wrong here.

Lisa about 2 months ago

Steakhouse Chopped Steak*

Delicious, garlic butter is wonderful with it! Our favorite restaurant in maine

Ann about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The Best Anywhere!! Great service and Always Fresh! 💜💜💜👍👍

Carroll 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

My wife and I celebrated our 63rd Wedding Anniversary and ordered the Filet Mignon from the take-out menu. It was ready when I got there and was prepared well to take-home. The first bite was just like I remember from our last visit in December. (Melt in your mouth delicious) Thank you to the staff at the Steakhouse.

Scott 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Filet cooked to perfection as always, side salad and the beans were a great compliment. We are 50 minutes away and it was ready when we arrived. The carry-out aspect is a delicious alternative during these trying times.

Madisonm2913 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I have been going to the steakhouse every summer since I was 2 (and I'm 21 now!) and have never been disappointed. Tonight my family tried the Take-Out option for the first time and while eating from the comfort of our own home, the meals were just like we were there! My filet was complete with the staple of the Steakhouse roll, house potato and homemade applesauce. Thank you Steakhouse for another great summer with you!!

Allison 5 months ago

Lazy Lobster

This is THE most amazing lobster dish I've ever had!! I look forward to getting this every time I go (which is a lot!) I can't say enough good things about the Steakhouse and their food!

Debby 5 months ago

Onion Rings

These are perfect. Homemade is the best.

Wletellier 5 months ago

*Tenderloin Tips

Steak tips were delicious as always, but my choice of a side Salad was missing, which was disappointing.

Betsy 5 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

The shrimp and stuffing were delicious! I got sweet potato fries and salad as my sides. Rolls were included. For dessert I had NY style cheesecake with strawberries. I got chardonnay also. Entire meal was great. Service is A+! I can't wait for their dining room to open. I highly recommend The Steakhouse!

Debbie 5 months ago

Maine Lobster Stew

The food and staff are awesome it is definitely worth the wait.

Nichole 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Never disappoints!

Bduals207 5 months ago

Broiled Tenderloin Steak Tips

Tender, juicy perfectly grilled steaks every time. They expedite your order thru with expertise and care. It arrives almost minutes after placing it. Worth the drive every time! Always hot and fresh served with a great smile and even better blue cheese butter!! Try the baked beans, you'll love them.

Lbarber21 5 months ago

Broiled Deep Sea Scallops

To be honest it's just the same high quality I get when we dine-in here. My family and I have been coming for many years and taking it home and having the same delicious taste as always was such a treat. Highly recommend scallops alongside some house potato!

Irene 5 months ago

Baby-Back Ribs

We were so glad when you opened! The ribs were right on as usual sensational! I was firing for a cheeseburger. I order it medium rare but when I got home bit into it was raw. I put it micro and fix it but then my fries got cold. Hopefully the next time it will be better! See you soon!

Paula 5 months ago

Crab Cakes

these crab cakes are the best. I get them every time I visit the steakhouse and they are never a disapointment

Kluberdanz 30 days ago

Filet Mignon*

The best, most tender filet I've ever had - melt in your mouth good! Cannot wait to go back and enjoy another filet with the best baked beans on earth.

Bobsgroi about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

For many years I have enjoyed a Filet Mignon at many steakhouses. But there is no other Restaurant with a steak that measures up to that tender delicious flavor in the first bite of your perfectly aged filet. I find myself eating very slowly to savor each morsel! So good with a garden salad with blue cheese, a baked potato. We were here again to celebrate an anniversary in July, and discovered your delicious Painkiller cocktail was wonderful with our appetizers!

Diane about 1 month ago

Lobster Scampi

wonderful meal so full of flavor

Tim about 1 month ago

Chocolate Martini

Very good. Would order again.

Beth about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

We have tried almost everything on the menu - all of which is consistently amazing. Our favorite and most repeated item is the Filet Mignon. It is great quality and always cooked to perfection! We have been coming to the Steakhouse for years, and have NEVER had a bad experience or meal!

Sms about 2 months ago

Steakhouse Pot Pie*

Good size meal full of flavor with a perfectly cooked juicy steak, perfectly cooked vegetables, thick creamy gravy, and tender flaky crust.

Lynne 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I have been coming here for many years, and this is the only meal I have ordered (why fix it if it's not broken). For my sides, garden salad with blue cheese and house potato (yum). By far one of the best places to have a steak, and the setting is absolutely gorgeous. Great customer service. I am pleased that you are now finally accepting reservations. I just made mine :) see you on June 2nd.

Erica 4 months ago

Filet Mignon*

This is my GO TO meal. Large filet Mignon with house potatoes and a garden salad. The steak is always done just right. I typically get mine butterflied and well done, and always get double blue cheese butter to go with it. It never needs anything more added to it. I have been coming to the Steakhouse for almost 20 years and every single visit we receive super service and the food always surpasses my expectations. I would highly recommend this meal to any steak lover. There is no distance too far to travel for the food at this restaurant. I live more than 2.5 hours away and willingly take the drive on weekends all year just for dinner.

Mmorin 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I've been going to the Steakhouse for 20+ years and I always get the same thing - the filet with house potato and a veggie. Tonight I tried the same dish via the new takeout service and it was equally as fantastic. A perfectly cooked filet topped with their bleu cheese butter just can't be beat. The fire roasted corn had a nice char flavor and was complemented nicely by the diced peppers and onions. They've added burgers to the take out menu, which my son ordered. That looked so good that I am seriously considering changing my 20 year order the next time I go. Great job.

Nichole 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Ordered a 9oz Medium Rare Filet Mignon. I chose the House Potato and Rice Pilaf as my two sides. I ordered curbside pickup. It was ready in no time at all, literally 15mins max. Initially when opening my order (once getting home), the portion sizes of the sides seemed small. Once I plated my food, it was definitely enough! I wish I could show a picture of my beautiful, full plate of delicious food! The steak was cooked perfectly as well! The Steakhouse has really made a nice transition during an unfortunate time.

Percymagoo 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Outstanding meat. Perfectly cooked! Always absolutely delicious! Consistently great food. Best restaurant in Wells !

Debby 5 months ago

Fried Fresh Mushrooms

Absolutely amazing

Shari 5 months ago

Seafood Pie

This is the best seafood pie I've ever had. Nothing compares!! ❤️❤️❤️

Diane 5 months ago

Broiled Salmon

We did take out for Mother's Day. Although called Steakhouse, there is a large selection besides steak. I had my usual Filet Mignon, so tender and delicious. My husband had the broiled salmon and really enjoyed it. It was well seasoned and flavorful. My grandson said the ribs were meaty and tender.

Tory 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Fabulous as usual! The filet and baked potato were cooked to perfection and they even included nice warm rolls. So happy u guys opened for curbside pickups!

Arnold 5 months ago

Steak and Crab Cakes*

Love going to the Steakhouse and enjoy the Steak and Crab Cakes. Consistently delicious year after year. Steak is cooked and seasoned perfectly, Crab Cakes are delicious along with the Steakhouse potatoes. The salad is absolutely fresh and crispy.

Roy 5 months ago

Broiled Haddock

We were impressed with the thought of non-contact the Steakhouse designed. Very fresh, tasty & timely. Definitely a favorite restaurant, that we can always count on. Thank you!

Helen 5 months ago

Seafood Pie

My husband and I shared the pie and two sides. We expected a longer wait when we phoned. The time was 15 minutes between calling and picking up. All went well picking up and was still warm when we sat for dinner.

Mark 5 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Had this meal last evening, it was delicious as usual! Always have had fantastic meals there. Can't wait till the doors open so we will be able to in joy the great atmosphere.

Melanie 5 months ago

Roast Half Duckling

Only The Steakhouse could make, "take-out" duckling taste this good!!!! Perfectly cooked and perfectly delicious!!!! Well done!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA